Morning and evening prayer – Form Four (morning)

MORNING PRAYER – FORM FOUR

( + ) In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. Amen.

Lord, teach me to pray.

Come, Holy Ghost, fill the hearts of Thy faithful people, and kindle in them the fire of Thy love. Send forth Thy spirit, and they shall be made, and Thou shalt renew the face of the earth.

Most holy and adorable Trinity, one God in three Persons, I believe that Thou art here present; and with all my heart and soul I worship and adore Thee.

OUR FATHER

HAIL MARY

I thank Thee, Heavenly Father, for Thy love in creating me, and for taking care of me all through my life, and especially during the past night. Blessed be Thy holy name forever.

O adorable Jesus, divine model of all perfection, I resolve and will endeavor this day to imitate Thy holy example, and to be like Thee: mild, humble, chaste, zealous, charitable, and resigned. I will make every effort that I may not fall this day into any of those sins which I have heretofore committed, and which I sincerely desire to forsake.

Merciful Lord, grant that all mankind and every human being may realize Thy mighty love, and live according to Thy laws. I pray for Thy Holy Church throughout all the world, and especially for the priests and people of my parish. Bless my family, my home, and all the members of this household. Grant me purity of heart, meekness of spirit, and charity of speech, that I may be worthy of my high calling in Christ Jesus. Give me courage to face my daily duties, and diligence to perform them.

Bless my friends and my enemies, and create within me a spirit of penitence that my sins may be forgiven; through the merits of Jesus Christ my Savior, who livest and reignest with Thee, and the Holy Ghost, ever one God, world without end.

May my holy angel guide and protect me throughout this day; and may Holy Mary and all the saints pray for me.

May the Divine Assistance remain with us always. ( + ) And may the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Morning and evening prayer – Form Four (morning)

Leave a comment