New Sherwood

Molly Criner: Another county clerk stands up to Obergefell

It would be helpful to have a list of county clerks who have had the courage to resist same-sex “marriage” since the Supreme Court decided Obergefell vs. Hodges in June. Kim Davis of Rowan County, Kentucky has been much in the news, having served 5 days in jail for her convictions, but she’s not the only clerk in the nation to take a principled stand. Shortly after the fateful court decision hit the press, Molly Criner of Irion County, Texas, announced her refusal to violate her Christian beliefs:

In today’s news, she re-affirmed her decision at a local Tea Party gathering:

“I could resign and that would help me, or I could let someone else on my staff do it and that would protect me,” she said. “But I went back and read my oath and realized that … I didn’t take an oath to protect me, I took an oath to defend, serve and protect the constitution of Texas and the United States.”

May Our Lord  bless and protect Molly Criner, and may her courage be an example for others.

 

October 29, 2015 - Posted by | Culture, Politics

4 Comments »

  1. I wish we had thousands of county clerk offices manned (:~) by women like this.

    Liked by 1 person

    Comment by William Luse | October 31, 2015 | Reply

    • So do I, Bill. So do I.

      Why is it only the women have cajones these days?

      Like

      Comment by Blogmaster | November 1, 2015 | Reply

  2. I agree that we should have a list – an Honor List of those who stand up for truth. And stand up to lawlessness in the Supreme Court. God save and defend them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Comment by Tony | November 16, 2015 | Reply

    • Tony, if you stumble across that list somewhere, please let me know!

      Like

      Comment by Blogmaster | November 16, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

