New Sherwood

“They gave us heaven”

I think my favorite verse of Ca C’est Bon (“it is good”) – near as I can make out the words – is this:

Our children played in the storm
We gave them life
They gave us heaven
Laughter in the rain.
I gave you my heart
And you gave me yourself
“Ca c’est bon, ca c’est bon” –
Cried the hurricane. 

That about sums it up.

How do our children give us heaven? Three ways: 1. By their joy and innocence, a foretaste of heaven; 2. By the many trials of parenthood, our sanctification; 3. By their prayers for us.

July 8, 2012 - Posted by | Catholicism, Family, Music

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

